What’s the tourism visa for France and Schengen area?

Isabelle Paris/ May 7, 2018/ Short stay visa, Visa France App news/ 0 comments

More collectively called aimed at Schengen.

It is the document delivered by competent authorities in the interested for reasons essentially in tourist vocation (to visit / to travel) in and in the Schengen zone .

The Schengen area

The Schengen area consists of 26 countries which agreed to authorize the free circulation of their citizens in this space as a single country. Among 26 countries connected by the agreement of Schengen, 22 are a member of the EU and 4 others are a member of the EFTA (EUROPEAN FREE TRADE ASSOCIATION).

The Schengen area covers the majority of the European countries, with the exception of the United Kingdom and the countries as Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus and Ireland which are soon going to be a part of the agreement. However, there are countries which are not a part of the EU, as Norway, Iceland, Switzerland and Lichtenstein but which belong to the Schengen area.

Administrative procedures to obtain a Schengen visa can vary according to Embassies or Consulates.

Find all the steps for the obtaining of the visa tourism, visa of circulation, transit visa, airport transit visa with the application VISA FRANCE FREE


In the VISA FRANCE App, thus we indicate you the main formalities:

  • The foreign nationals have to address before their departure the French consular authorities (or of quite different country of the Schengen area) to request a Schengen visa. A file by visa applicant is required.
  • The Embassy or the Consulate specifies the complete list of the necessary documents, the procedures as well as the set-up fees to be acquitted.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs pursues the outsourcing of visa applications put deposited in its consulates.


Share this Post

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *